Subjects
Discover what we're learning about
No items found.

Leadership

Term dates 2022-23

Holiday Dates

Term Dates

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 6 September to Friday 21 October

Autumn Term 2

Spring Term 1

Monday 20 Feb to Friday 31 March

Wednesday 4 January to Friday 10 February

Monday 31 October to Friday 16 December

Monday 17 April to Friday 26 May

Spring Term 2

Christmas Holidays

Monday 19 December to Monday 2 January

Half Term

Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October

Half Term

Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February

Summer Term 1

Easter Holidays

Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April

Summer Term 2

Half Term

Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

Summer Holidays

Wednesday 26 July to Friday 1 September

Monday 5 June to Tuesday 25 July

Our Aims & Values

Success and Respect for All.

We exist to provide a cradle-to-career education that allows our children to enjoy lives of choice and opportunity.

Our pupils uphold our values by:

Stay Safe

  • Follow school rules
  • Wash our hands regularly
  • Helping others in need
  • Crossing roads carefully
  • Reporting things online we do not like
  • Don't talk to strangers

Respect our environment

  • Keeping our classrooms/ work spaces tidy
  • We don't ignore it, e.g. untidy lockers
  • Using the correct bins for recycling
  • Looking after our school chickens
  • Helping our parents at home to keep the house tidy

Imagine the possibilities

  • Ask questions
  • Think about what job/career I want when I am older
  • Take part in a range of school clubs
  • If we work hard... anything is possible
  • Taking part in visits

Tolerance

  • Be kind to others
  • Positive language
  • Equality for all
  • Understand change may happen
  • Welcome new friends to our school
  • Positive mindset
  • Being kind to our siblings at home

Application timetable

The below timetable applies to applications made to Leeds City Council. If you apply to another local authority, they may have different dates

Admissions Timetable (2023 start)
Applications Open
1 November 2022
Deadline date for applications for Reception places in September 2022
15 January 2023
Late applications
12 February 2023
National Offers Day
17 April 2023
Deadline date for parents wishing to lodge an appeal (please return appeal forms to the academy)
16 May 2023
Date on which Year Reception appeal hearings will be held
June – July 2023
Appeal decision letters to be sent
Within 5 working days from date of hearing wherever possible

We would love to hear from you.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.